3 minutes to shift to a positive mindset

Did you know that negative thoughts, rehashing or even a chronic grumpy state of mind are not inevitable? Indeed, all these phenomena are orchestrated by our brain. And our brain works like a computer hard drive. Of course, we are not machines! What distinguishes us from them is our conscience and our free will. But first let’s take a closer look at how our brain works.

1. Brain and thoughts, how does it work?

No one is born with negative or positive thoughts. The infant does not think. Thought develops when all our cognitive functions are activated: memory, expression, analysis, judgment, comparison, choice or imagination, visualization, for example. At the age of 7, the so-called age of reason, our mind is operational. We begin to be able to choose, to think for ourselves or to learn rather than to mime.

We could say that the brain, support of the mental, is a computer which executes the programs which it contains. Programs are the beliefs, values, opinions that we learn from our family, cultural, social or religious environment. All these influences are the software installed before and after 7 years without our knowledge. It is only when our discernment develops that we can question them and choose the ones that suit us. I feel that you see where I am coming from!If I take a few lines to talk about our functioning, it is because once we know that it is possible to choose our thoughts or change our state of mind, it becomes much easier.

The functions of the brain execute the programs it contains by default. We can change our programs and choose those that are constructive for us. Did you say not so simple? Let me boost your willpower!

2. Why do we have an interest in choosing our thoughts or our beliefs?

Our experiences are a reflection of our thoughts. If I think I’m lucky, I get more opportunities than average, for example. The process of materialization is as follows: we emit thoughts (resulting from our beliefs or external influences). Each of our thoughts generates emotions, which motivate or hinder our actions. Our actions make our experience.

Examples: I don’t think I can pass my baccalaureate. I feel anxiety. I fail the exam.I’m thinking about my next vacation. I feel enthusiasm. I am dynamic to do everything I have to do in the day.

To change mindset is to change experience.

What about events that happen to us? My belief is the following: our positive or negative thoughts attract energies of the same nature. I also note that the tests that I had the impression of undergoing, had in reality, their raison d’être (I always learned something).This belief is constructive for me (unlike fatality which makes me powerless). So I choose to cultivate it. What are the constructive beliefs for you in this area?

Second reason to choose your thoughts: our hormones. Neuroscience now demonstrates that positive thoughts and emotions make us secrete dopamine, serotonin, oxytocin… hormones that naturally balance and stimulate our entire body as well as our vitality.

Finally, negative thoughts lead to and attract more negativity. If we don’t stop them, it becomes a vicious cycle.

3. How do you change your thoughts? How to change your mindset?

#1 Become aware of our limiting beliefs. No awareness, no change. This is the reason why (in my opinion) we unconsciously attract difficulties. A separation, an accident, a dismissal force us to question ourselves, to change our habits or to change our outlook on ourselves.

Before being up against the wall, we can do this exercise which consists in choosing an area of ​​our life that we would like to change without succeeding. If you can’t find a soul mate, for example, write down on a sheet of paper what you think of love, of the couple and of men (or women) and see if your beliefs are compatible with what you aspire. Then write down what you would wish for if you had no limiting beliefs. Then open up to other beliefs by reading for example. And above all, let yourself be inspired by your heart more than by your mind to find solutions.

It is possible to transpose this exercise to all subjects: work, motivation, dissatisfaction, happiness.

#2 Decide to change their perspective on a critical situation and see openings pointing the tip of their nose. Rather than turning one’s attention to the consequences of a problem with self-pity, focusing one’s awareness on possible solutions has the power to transform circumstances. Why not check it out now?

#3 Choose positive thoughts to change habits and attract positivity. The more our beliefs are anchored, the more we will have to practice this exercise with assiduity until it becomes spontaneous. You can start by identifying your reducing thoughts to convert them.Here are some conversion ideas: if only = next time, life is a struggle = life is a learning process, it’s awful = it’s a good lesson, the glass is half empty = the glass is half full , I will try = I will succeed, etc.

Everything I turn my attention to grows.

#4 Hang out with positive, optimistic, happy people. Get away from the party poopers. Do not listen to television news or serial smear, judgment and criticism programs! Or choose to listen to them to realize their side effects on you.

#5 Do what you love or love what you do. Love is a magic wand.

#6 Determine what you want above all else by answering these questions:• What do I want? What do I really care about?• What makes me happy in life?• What does this problem want to teach me?• What prevents me from doing? What is he forcing me to do? What is positive in this problem?• What should I stop doing to get what I want?• How do I get what I want by doing what I love (what makes me happy)?• What am I proud of?• Who or what am I grateful for today?

The power of these questions is immense. By making us aware of our ability to control what we experience, they reduce our fears. Simply reading them cannot leave anyone indifferent, because they speak to the part of us that is free. By responding to it, we reactivate and strengthen it.

Now, I would like to ask you for a little poll: which exercise is the most effective for YOU? Indicate your answer in the comments.

Comments

How to fast improve your well being?Powerful Zen word Chinese Calligraphy Wall Art & Chinese painting Matte Canvas, Physical art, Canvas prints. Discover Art B Zen Store