ANTI-WRINKLE CREAMS THAT I ALWAYS USE MYSELF

[ad_1]

Good facial care, together with the right lifestyle, is extremely important to keep your skin in top condition. But which serums and products really do something for you? After all, there is so much choice…. To help you, I’ll give you a look at my daily beauty ritual. I will also tell you why I find certain products indispensable. Are you reading along?

Morning

I always start with a cleanse in the morning. This is important, because your skin discharges waste at night and there may be make-up leftovers. I use a Ph-neutral miscellar water for this, which removes the nighttime emissions and activates your skin at the same time.

  • Brand: Novexpert l’eau miscellaire

After cleansing, I use a vitamin C serum every day. This stimulates, among other things, the production of collagen and works against pigmentation spots. I also use it above and below my eyes. PS: the skin around the eyes is very delicate. Build up the smear in this area slowly, always keeping an eye on how you react to it.

  • Brand: EmerginC Vitamin C Serum 20%

Once the vitamin C serum has set in, I apply an eye cream under and over my eyes. I have tested many creams, but the one from Dermaceutic really helps me to make the fine lines less visible.

  • Brand: Dermaceutic Dermalift 5.0

Then I make a mixture of virgin coconut oil with a few drops of argan oil in my hand. This concoction moisturizes and nourishes, but contains no substances that harm the skin. It also has a (light) Spf. I use this as a day care. The morning ritual is then concluded with a sunscreen.

Reviews

Read my reviews about the products I use in the morning here:

l’eau miscellaire and milk from Novexpert

EmerginC Vitamin C

Dermaceutic Dermalift 5.0

Evening

In the evening I clean extra to be able to remove the remnants of especially the sunscreen, but also, for example, the dirt that is caused by air pollution. I first use a milk and then a miscellar water.

  • Brand: Novexpert milky cleanser and l’eau miscellaire

After cleansing, I have a different lubrication schedule every night, which repeats after 3 days. I also apply the Dermaceutic eye cream (Dermalift 5.0) every night as the last thing.

Evening ritual 1: glycol and retinol

The first evening consists of applying an exfoliant, which removes dead skin cells. I use a glycolic acid for this. This ensures better moisture absorption and the production of collagen (provided the percentage is above 15%). Check out this article if you want to know more about glycolic acid.

After 10 minutes I then apply retinol. Retinol, a form of Vitamin A, has been proven to help against wrinkles. See this article about Vitamin A. Nb: I NEVER use Retinol under my eyes, because it is too intense.

  • Brands: Dermaceutic Turnover, Dermaceutic Active Retinol 1.0 and EmerginC Vitamin C Serum 20%

Evening ritual 2: Niacinamide

The 2nd evening of the week, I use the skin restorer Niacinamide (aka B3). Any redness caused by the retinol will disappear. But this substance not only ensures skin recovery, it is also good for collagen production and the reduction of pigmentation. I also apply it under my eyes. For more information, see the earlier special I wrote about Niacinamide.

  • Brand: Paula’s Choice Niacinamide Booster 10%

Once the Niacinamide has been absorbed I finish with my coconut oil argan oil creation which I also use in the morning.

Evening ritual 3: Peptides

On the 3rd evening I use a peptide serum, which gives the skin a boost. Peptides restore the building blocks of your skin and make it more resilient. I also use this serum under my eyes.

  • Brand: The Ordinary, Buffet

When the peptide serum is withdrawn, I use the coconut/argan oil for my face again.

The following evening the whole ritual begins again. So then I smear glycolic acid again followed by retinol and vitamin C.

Reviews

Do you want to know more about the products I use in the evening? Then see these reviews:

Dermaceutic Turnover and Active Retinol 1.0D

Paula’s Choice Niacinamide Booster

Finally

I fully support the products I have mentioned in this blog. So you can rest assured that I will always recommend creams and serums to the best of my knowledge. But I am always open to new insights or even better products, so that my preferences can change (see, for example, this list of the care products I used in 2017). What I am now convinced is that for everyone over the age of 35, products with Vitamin A, B3 and C and an exfoliant (such as glycolic acid) are absolute “beauty must dos”. And of course always use sunscreen!

I also emphasize once again that every skin is different. For example, I have combination skin. So take a good look at the needs of your own skin and stop using a product if your skin becomes red or flaky, for example.

Smear them!

x Mo

PS: don’t you want to miss anything from Forever39? Follow us on Facebook or sign up for our newsletter.

(3,052 total views, 1 view today)

Do you want fewer wrinkles? Or thicker hair? Then start stimulating collagen production from the inside out. Click here for more information.