Black Luster Mask | skin care | Anti-aging

[ad_1]

Calm down, it’s me. No, I’m not trying to make a statement about December 5 ;-). What am I doing then? I’m testing the Black Luster Mask from Milky Dress here. This is not just any mask. It’s black (but you probably saw that already), packed with good minerals from the Dead Sea, and you use a magnet to get it off again. Read all the ins and outs about this special magnetic mask here.

Black Luster Mask

The Black Luster Mask is made by the Korean producer Milky Dress. So it’s a black mask. But that’s where all resemblance to the currently so popular black peel-off masks ends. You do not pull this mask off by force, but you can remove it in a controlled manner with a magnet. Without water. It also distinguishes itself in terms of effect because it contains mud from the Dead Sea, containing 24 minerals. This magnetic mask cleanses, moisturizes and cares.

My experience with the Black Luster Mask

Somewhat tense (I’m not very handy) I started working with the package. The work material consisted of a jar (I understand), a spatula (check) and then that exciting magnet (interesting). First I applied the black stuff with the spatula. That went pretty well. Then I left it on for 5 minutes, which is the maximum time. When my alarm went off it was time for the big challenge: removing the mask with the magnet.

How did removing the Black Luster Mask go?

First of all I was urged to put a tissue around the magnet, otherwise it is apparently difficult to get the mask remnants off. After the tissue was installed, I held the magnet just above my black face. And yes, soon the black particles of hatsaflatsa jumped off my face. Great, on to the next step.

When I proudly went to get the tissue to replace the magnet, the whole thing tore. I have again, hahaha… Says a lot about my clumsiness, of course. Well, you won’t have me so soon. After I got the magnet clean in no time, I just tried recommendation 2 from the manufacturer. The instructions for use said that you could also put a sandwich bag over the magnet. After a few rounds with the sandwich bag construction, my face was clean enough and I actually managed to remove the protection neatly from the magnet without tearing. Phew….. mission completed

the removed stuff

My skin after the treatment

After the black stuff was removed, an oily substance was left. I massaged this leftover into my face. And after that, after that……. Back then I just had baby soft skin! Even now that I’m writing this article a few hours later, I can’t help but feel good on my soft skin every now and then. Wonderful, my skin is like velvet. I also have a nice glow on my face. Just look at the photo below.

Tadaahhh… a velvety soft skin!

What do I think of the Black Luster Mask?

So the tissue-magnet combo wasn’t quite a success for me. But with such a sandwich bag it went fine. And you probably know the saying: “first the sour, then the sweet”. That’s how it felt in this case too. After the treatment my face was clean and buttery soft. Plus, I looked radiant. It is recommended to repeat the treatment 1 to 2 times a week for the best effect. A piece of advice I will definitely follow!

Want to buy the Black Luster Mask yourself?

Would you like to try this mask yourself? You can purchase it online for 75.00 euros on the Esthetichealth website or at the Boots Pharmacy in Hoog Catharijne in Utrecht.

List of ingredients

Want to know what exactly is in this wonderful mask? Check the exact (INCI) ingredients list here:

Iron Powder, Cyclopentasiloxane, Isopropyl Palmitate, Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Cyclomethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Sea Silt Extract Fragrance, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Pogostemon Cablin Oil.

nb: I was sent the Black Luster Mask, but above you can read my own and sincere opinion about the mask.

(335 total views, 1 view today)

Do you want fewer wrinkles? Or thicker hair? Then start stimulating collagen production from the inside out. Click here for more information.