• Health Is Wealth
  • Posts
  • Hello smart health connected health! Goodbye extra pounds – Withings

Hello smart health connected health! Goodbye extra pounds – Withings

[ad_1]

At the end of August 2013, the holidays are over, the aperitifs too. But there are still a few pounds on the scale, to say the least. Running for almost 4 years in club, I still crossed the 95 mark, then 100 and now 105 kilos. From the top of my 1.92, I am led to believe that there is nothing serious about it. But the injuries are more numerous, and the time spent to make a kilometer always longer. Amateur of great distances such as the Saintelyon and its 75 kilometers, the races are more and more difficult.Regularly, I set myself challenges: for such race, you have to go down to 95kg. Lost punishment, it always goes up, and always higher.

But at the beginning of the season, I decided to make an investment, quite thought for once. It's been a while since I'm the products of a company, Withings. They are aesthetically successful, and connectable to the apple brand.My choice is in October on the WS50 and install immediately the application that goes well. First weighed, then second, and the days go by. The mere fact of having the recording becomes magical. The curve descent, I make some efforts but especially, I end up refusing to record a figure that makes up the curve. And, it becomes a real game. The descent forces the weight drop. Until January, the results are pretty good and I go from 103 to 98, not bad. The holiday season announces a successful peak, but the curve goes down quietly until April. But finally, it is below my wish to succeed to pass under the bar of 90. I then ask the question of Pulse. Small 8g device to slide in the pocket, can it help me to become aware of my activity? Commercial, I spend a lot of time in my car or office. May 2nd, I decide myself. He does not leave me for a second.

I realize that the days at the office are catastrophic, 1,500 steps. The days of travel by car are not much better but it rises to 2500. Far from the goal of 10000. So, finished the restaurants. I walk in the city centers or hypermarkets. I run between noon and two. My goal is to get 70,000 steps a week, sometimes it's too difficult to do the 10,000 per day. Badges accumulate, both for the altitude difference as well as for the accumulated distance or the number of steps taken daily. It becomes a real game, but the WS50 quickly considers it a success. I go below the 95, then the 90. After a mountain vacation and a record week of 163,500 steps, I set myself an ambitious goal. 88kg and 1:45 for the Lyon Half Marathon. I train more easily and successfully both goals with real satisfaction. 1:44:11 for the 21 kilometers.

I can now testify that without my smart health connected objects I will never have succeeded and I can really congratulate myself on my choices. Some spend money on nutritionists and others. My diet will have cost me my two devices and miles of travel. All this to see my butterfly have beautiful wings every day.

[ad_2]

AB SMART HEALTH health home & BUILDING REVIEW