Hitech Fitness Expresso smart health connected Bike Review

[ad_1]

Hitech Fitness starts distributing v2 on its indoor bike, Expresso. Special feature of this model: it is smart health connected in the cloud and allows 3D routes. Your performances are stored on the associated website. You can challenge friends, other users or beat your own records in ghost mode. The challenge is to mix sporting achievement and gamification. Laurent tested it for us. Impressions.

"At first glance, testing the machine will be a formality. On the ehealth advertising extolling the merits of the Espresso, an indoor bike equipped with a route simulation screen, the practitioners who got on the bike seem to be doing a ride. A glance at the happy face of these very casual sportsmen and these children who barely hoist themselves up to the articulated handlebars is enough to think that we will spend a very relaxed quarter of an hour. No risk, under these conditions, to take the Review that proposed to me Stuffi.com.

I'm thinking that the race has already started. Well, I didn’t expect to find cycling sports avatars, nor a challenge. I’ll learn two hours later that Stuffi had asked for a well toned session (there are about twenty different levels). Remember to talk about it with the webmaster who made the appointment, to do a race with him. In the meantime, we have to get started. I'm pedaling a bit into space, just to understand that the red button on the left increases the work in force, while the one on the right is used to wind up the ribs – or vice versa? I do not know anymore.

The mountain landscape that scrolls on the screen is not very folichon. In the perplexity of these first minutes when I have the impression of taking control of a GPS, I miss the exit of the road several times. The turns are tight. Fortunately, the demo that I use did not foresee the falls. Suddenly, I'm not too attentive to the actual piloting. I'm looking at the data surrounding the screen, where a lot of speed, heart rate, calories burned … are displayed

Expresso data

Oops. The department has just become steeper. I went into anvil mode. Quick, adjust the speed. And take a look at the elevation graph : three kilometers of coastline await me. My breath has become less full, my heart is beating faster, I sweat heavily: these bodily sensations create a click. I get involved and try to go the distance. I attack the "wall" that arises while standing on the bike. A few moments later, I try to take the best out of this group that arises out of nowhere, which I will eventually catch up with on the descent. And in the straight lines, I focus on the speed and cardio parameters, telling myself that they correspond fairly well to my feelings during the effort.

I will complete the 7 kilometers of the session in just under 19 minutes, my heart beating and my thighs a little stiff. I had less fun than in my real bike rides, where I better anticipate the elevation and can manage the recovery phases. On the Expresso, you have to pedal even downhill, otherwise the game freezes (we stop dead, what). A word of advice: remember to open the nearest window to let in the air and not to run out. And hydrate every ten minutes. As a result, the feeling of play will be satisfactory. And the longer games. "

Find all the information about Espresso on the official website from Hitech Fitness.

[ad_2]

 Review