• Health Is Wealth
  • Posts
  • ProLon review - how this Germany health expert feel better in just 5 days

ProLon review - how this Germany health expert feel better in just 5 days

Professor Valter Longo and his team of researchers from the Longevity Institute have developed a nutritional program that simulates the young and brings all the benefits without the disadvantages (hunger, lack of energy, difficulty falling asleep) safely and without deficiency.

It is a 5-day program with a low-calorie and low-protein protocol whose unique composition stimulates cell regeneration and rejuvenation, with positive effects on a broad spectrum of biochemical markers.

The body, placed in a state of controlled calorie restriction, behaves as if it were fasting and then triggers a process of cell renewal which allows it to eliminate the superfluous and replace it with new, healthy cells.

Much more than a trend, this 5-day nutritional program aims to awaken the body's slumbering ability to self-heal by activating stem cells and optimizing metabolic health.

In short, ProLon® is a new nutritional strategy to regenerate and rejuvenate the body, fight disease and live longer in better health.

The set allowed you to fast without going hungry or feeling bad.

It contains all the food preparations imitating the 5-day fast: soups, quinoa minestrone, fruit drinks, tea, crackers, energy bars etc ...

It provides 1150 kCal on the 1st day and approximately 800 kCal from the 2nd to the 5th day with the safety of 25 years of clinical studies to avoid any deficiencies.

All of these foods are 100% vegetable, 100% gluten, 100% lactose free.

I really liked the soups, teas, olives, chocolate bars a little less the morning nut bar ... but overall it was pretty good !!

The benefits of this assisted fast are numerous:

Activation of stem cells

• Cell regeneration• Increased energy levels with improved athletic performance • Improved appearance and quality of the skin

Optimization of metabolic health

• Fasting blood sugar level • Insulin resistance• Arterial pressure• Total and LDL cholesterol • Triglycerides

• C reactive protein• Systemic inflammation;

Weightloss

Regenerative weight loss with reduction of abdominal fat mass

Protection and maintenance of lean mass

Maintain 60% of lost weight

3 months after resuming a normal diet.

Nicole Goldack fasting experiment with Prolon review

Nicole Goldack, born in 1972, married and the proud mother of two children.

After graduating in 1993, She worked for several years in both public pharmacies and the pharmaceutical industry. Since 2005 she have been working as a freelance speaker in the field of pharmacy and communication / motivational coaching and started my distance learning course to become a nutritionist in September 2015.

Her experience report with the Prolon dummy fasting cure

For years, my fingers had been itching to do this (dummy) fasting from Prolon and I was all the more excited and curious to see how and whether it worked. On the one hand, this experience was important to me for my clients, who very often ask me for a "reset" for a variety of reasons, and on the other hand it was also important for me, because why I occupy myself so intensively with the subject of fasting, intermittent fasting, etc. was based on the studies and experiences of Prof. Dr. Valter Longo.

What is inside?

Just everything! For the next 5 days I didn't have to open the fridge once or go shopping. When I opened the box, I not only saw the great drinking bottle, but also 5 smaller boxes numbered consecutively: one for each day! Filled with everything I was allowed to eat that day. A plan that made it easier for me to distribute it throughout the day was also included so that my days were well structured. By the way, it is allowed to swap meals during the day, but not within two boxes / days, because the amount of calories and nutrients is calculated precisely for the respective fasting day. And it varies from day to day. As you can see in the photo, the amount is very large for the first day. Since the contents of the boxes should / must be eaten on the respective day, the entry day is very easy to bear. I had to work hard to finish everything.

How's the taste?

I liked the individual dishes very much. Of course, it should be noted that the dishes are not very salted and not heavily seasoned. So I took the liberty of spicing up the evening minestrone or vegetable soup with fresh herbs. Otherwise, the day always started with the very tasty nut bar, which I have been looking forward to every morning and which is also great to take away. I found the olives particularly tasty (I'm a big olive fan and very picky here) and the kale crackers ... yes, that's right, kale crackers! If they could be bought individually, I would be the first to order a supply….

I always kept my personal highlight - if it was there that day - for the evening: the ChocBar. That was also the reward of the day for me. I had to get used to the L-drink a little - but the tip about flavoring with hibiscus tea worked out great!

Is the amount enough?

Since I only knew Buchinger fasting as a pure fasting cure, it was almost too much in one box for me. The whole time I was worried about not getting into a fasting mode properly. But that was not the case: the fasting low came on time for the third day. Anyone who has ever completed a therapeutic fasting cure knows what I mean. For all newcomers to fasting: the low of fasting is the moment when the body switches to FASTING MODE, usually when it enters the ketosis phase (glucose is formed from body fat). This also has a mental effect: the fasting person often begins to doubt and feels a little down. Since I was hoping that this moment would come - because it shows that the fasting cure is really taking effect - I also perceived it to be a bit stressful, aaaaaber, I was also very happy! Do you understand what i mean? If you do the fasting cure, then it is very important that in these - a few - hours you realize your WHY (why you are doing this fasting cure). For me it was very clear: I wanted to know, I wanted success, I wanted to try it out…. I wanted to do something for my health ...

And, almost a law of fasting: after a low in fasting comes the fasting high! Now you are bursting with energy ... everything is so easy. And this is the proverbial highlight when fasting and to my surprise, I also had this right afterwards! So the end of the fast came almost too quickly for me….

What changes did you notice?

For many, this is probably a burning question: Have I lost weight? Yes I have. Although I didn't go into the “race” with a very heavy weight, I lost 2kg in these 5 days. On the Prolon website there are also experience reports with a weight loss of up to 6kg during this time; while maintaining lean muscle mass! It is also interesting that the participants still retained 60% of their weight loss after 3 months. So an ideal starting shot for a new, healthier way of life with long-term weight loss.

I also noticed a significant positive change and improvement in my complexion. What I can still confirm now -1 week after the fasting cure; I also kept the weight this week.

What changes did you notice?

For many, this is probably a burning question: Have I lost weight? Yes I have. Although I didn't go into the “race” with a very heavy weight, I lost 2kg in these 5 days. On the Prolon website there are also experience reports with a weight loss of up to 6kg during this time; while maintaining lean muscle mass! It is also interesting that the participants still retained 60% of their weight loss after 3 months. So an ideal starting shot for a new, healthier way of life with long-term weight loss.

I also noticed a significant positive change and improvement in my complexion. What I can still confirm now -1 week after the fasting cure; I also kept the weight this week.

If you are interested in other scientifically proven study results on all aspects of mock fasting, I would like to recommend the book to you again!

Would you recommend the fast and if so, to whom?

Yes I would. The health requirements and previous illnesses are important. It is very important that you have any pre-existing conditions such as Diabetes, cardiovascular diseases etc. do not start on your own, but - as with any other fasting regimen - talk to your doctor beforehand! Take your time, it's about your health!

Once this has been clarified, this fasting cure is recommended,

-when you are striving for a new way of life and you feel that you have to free yourself from old habits

-if you want to reduce weight and need a motivating starting shot. Due to the weight lost through the fasting cure, you will feel light right from the start of your diet and you will immediately get an idea of ​​how your new, light attitude to life will be.

-if stress and worries in the last few weeks and months have led to you eating poorly and consuming too many stimulants. Then this fasting cure is the reset button for you to get you back on the right / healthy track.

-if a classic fasting cure is too stressful for you and does not do you good. Many participants in classic fasting cures such as the therapeutic fasting, water fasting, juice fasting, etc. notice that their body reacts to this situation with stress. Sham fasting according to Prolon comes very close to the results of classic fasting and is at the same time significantly less stressful, as nutrients are supplied in sufficient quantities.

- if you want to do something for your health in the long term and know that regular fasting is an ideal option.

-if you want to fast from home and have no possibility or desire to have to make a lot of preparations; maybe because you have a job or need to stay within a family. The only thing you have to add to the Prolon-Box is water - you don't have to buy any additional food for the 5 days!

Would you do it again

Not only would I, but I'll do it again in the fall. For me, this is the ideal way to have an effective fasting cure in between without an external stay - this saves vacation days but also my wallet. I also found it incredibly relaxing not having to cook or prepare anything because everything is perfectly put together in the box. My plan is to incorporate a fast 2-3 times a year. In order to give my body moments of relief every now and then and to maintain the health benefits, I of course remain faithful to intermittent fasting according to the elfenleicht concept.

I hope you enjoyed my experience report.

dearest greetings

Your Nicole

After read this Prolon review from health expert,I think I'm able to manage my weight better today because this Prolon fast has allowed me to detoxify myself and have a lot less urges towards sweet and fat ... I eat better without feeling it frustrated.

If you feel like doing a fast, I really recommend the ProLon program which will allow you to regenerate yourself from the inside out !!

Read also