• Health Is Wealth
  • Posts
  • Review – iHealth Track – An autonomous and smart health connected blood pressure monitoring

Review – iHealth Track – An autonomous and smart health connected blood pressure monitoring

[ad_1]

Do you remember that battery of iHealth product tests that our friend Frank did brilliantly? Well, this time, it was my wife and I who took on the new iHealth Track blood pressure monitoring. Verdict in a few lines.

Unpacking and installation

When this little box is opened, it is frankly obvious: It contains nothing other than the case and the cuff, as well as a small manual which, you will see, will not even be useful to me. .

I put four AAA batteries in it, I turn it on and the little Bluetooth light blinks and … freezes. Here ? Bizarre. How can this blood pressure monitoring already be smart health connected to my iPhone when I haven't asked him for anything yet, the deceiver! Magic? At all. When I started my tests on the smart health connected scale of the same brand, a few weeks ago, I had already installed the application iHealth MyVital... And, of course, my smartphone immediately smart health connected to the blood pressure monitoring in seconds. Well done, if everything could work this way, my wife would have less aversion to hi-tech gadgets.

use

I put the cuff around my bicep, press the "Start" button, wait a few seconds and it’s inflating (the cuff, not the biceps). Well, the measurement is taken fairly quickly and the blood ends up circulating normally in my forearm. Here I am again permanently irrigated.

iHealth Track therefore measures the arterial pressure and the cardiac frequency by telling you directly whether the results are correct (green) average (orange) or frankly bad (red). These are provided taking into account the official recommendations of theWHO (World Health Organization). In short, in this case, we haven't even transferred the data to the smartphone yet. And this is one of the big advantages of this smart health connected blood pressure monitoring: It can be used at any time, even if you do not have an iOS or Android phone on hand.

The iHealth Track is capable of keeping up to 40 measures and then be downloaded to your smartphone using the other cloud button. In a few seconds, the data is transferred and you can then view a summary of each measurement as well as a evolution curve your blood pressure and heart rate. Everything is centralized in the application MyVitals which controls all of your iHealth equipment. Really well done. I have rarely seen such an easy-to-use App.

After a week of use, synchronization is really smooth, everything communicates correctly and without the inherent problem of Bluetooth. It's perfect.

conclusions

Usable by anyone, anywhere and anytime, this monitoring is available at a ridiculously low price: € 39.90. However, its simplicity and its integration into the iHealth ecosystem is close to perfection and confirms to me that iHealth is truly becoming a key player in the field of consumer medical equipment. It will be available at the end of 2015.

Photo credit: Bertrand Mahieu – 2015

summary

Dated

 2015-12-28

Product

iHealth Track Blood Pressure monitoring

view

[ad_2]

AB SMART HEALTH health home & BUILDING REVIEW