Succeed in your studies (Part 1)

Article last edited on February 28, 2016 by Admin

To succeed in your studies, your mental attitude is the most important thing

The cause of success or failure is much more a mental attitude than a mental ability–Walter Scott.

It’s already clear enough, isn’t it? I am going, before starting, to ask you a few small questions, and to suggest answers to you. Read the questions, then the answers. Each time, read them aloud, so that you can hear yourself speak well. Above all, imagine that it is yourself who says these answers to yourself, try to be convinced of this.

 Issue 1: Do you yearn to succeed? Do you really want to succeed in your studies? Answer: “Yes, I absolutely want succeed in my studies!”

 Issue 2: Do you believe that if you do the right thing, if you work with the right methods, you will get there?

Answer: “Yes, if I do the right thing, I will definitely pass my studies, I will do it!”

Issue 3: How willing are you to accept and believe that you can achieve it, exactly the way you want?

Answer: “I’m a winner, I’ll make it, I know it!”

Issue 4: How prepared are you to face the difficulties you will encounter throughout your studies? Wouldn’t a little failure discourage you?

Answer: “No! I will never get discouraged, I will never give up. I will give whatever it takes and I will make it. I am a future champion, and I am preparing now!”

Now how do you feel? A little more motivated, with a lot more confidence than before you started reading this article? What you have just done through this series of questions and answers is called autosuggestion. You’ve told yourself how much you want to succeed, how much you’re willing to give anything to get there, and how much you know that if you do the right thing, you’ll get there. Also, you told yourself above all that failures will not discourage you. You talked to yourself, you motivated yourself, you prepared yourself mentally. This mental preparation is what all the great champions do, all these legends that you admire, that you respect and that you adore.

All great champions, without exception, have this in common: a mind of steel that they have forged, worked on, refined and strengthened over time. Believe me, that’s what makes them successful.

And know it, no matter your current level, and no matter how confident you are, you too can be great champions in your studies. Everyone has this capacity, the difference between those who fail and those who succeed being only in the way of thinking, of seeing things, of believing in oneself… in short, everything depends on the mental attitude. If you have that mentality of champions, you will undoubtedly succeed in everything you do. The good news is that it is not difficult to work this aspect in you. You can, if you want.

Text: Gervais Kamga (ABCchampions.com)

Read also on learn to learn.com

How to fast improve your well being?Powerful Zen word Chinese Calligraphy Wall Art & Chinese painting Matte Canvas, Physical art, Canvas prints. Discover Art B Zen Store